FunDay!

I must admit now, that I’ve been having fun and adventure days since a while. My country moving has been much like a roller coaster because of all the things that I have to do, learn, leave and etc.!
But my family is a very happy one, and we are doing our best efforts on teaching that to our daughter and we always get to have fun together!

Day’s 8 adventure might not had much to do with a new activity, or something very different since other days. We just put on our clothes and went out to site see our new home city, the city of Montevideo. We had a surprise when we got to Plaza Independencia (main square in the city), there was a marathon starting in minutes! And got to see all of the runners going in the Avenida 18 de Julio (that was closed for them) and so simple it is but so happy that made us!

It feels great to feel free, to see new stuff, to see civilization, to open our selves to a new culture! But, I can’t say I don’t feel sad for what I left behind in the country where I was born and raised, having the greatest oil resources and many masterminds in almost every subject, is going through the worst time of their history. I won’t get political so I’ll just leave it like that.

Anyhow, after seeing the runners we went to a burger house and ordered one super burger each, and I got to say thoae were really amazing burgers we had! LOL

The best of this, was the super time we had together as a family!

Until next time,

Alexander Contreras

#10DBC #freedomplan #Day8Challenge

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

blog-challenge-badge-12
Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge

Responder

